Idlewild: A Compliation

 Blood Nanobots and Nanobots at Amazon  Comments Off on Idlewild: A Compliation
Oct 052015
Idlewild: A Compliation
  • Idlewild-Live In A Hiding Place (Acoustic Version)
  • Idlewild – House Alone
  • Idlewild – Faster
  • Idlewild – Chandelier (Piano Version)
  • 1 Hour – Rock Nightcore Mix #2 [HD]
  • We Live in a Dump – They Might Be Giants (official video)
  • Latest on 3-year-old injured on Idlewild Park rollercoaster
  • They Might Be Giants – Am I Awake? – dir. by Jack Fields (official TMBG contest winner)
  • 3-year-old falls from "Rollo Coaster" at Idlewild and Soakzone
Amazon Price: N/A (as of March 23, 2018 1:02 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Currently unavailable

No reunions! No rehab! No breaks! They MIght Be Giants have pulled off the inconceivable — they have continued to work, create and evolve musically and artistically uninterrupted for 30 years. They Might Be Giants have recorded 16 vital studio albums and remained an active live act, touring across America, Europe, and Australia just last year. In celebration of their most recent 10 years of the band's remarkable run, TMBG are releasing IDLEWILD, a 17 song album. While the compilation is neither a "best of" nor a rarities set, it is an ultra-vivid illustration of the band's prodigious output and singular musical vision. From the spare, folkie chug of 'Words Are Like,' which originally appeared as part of They Might Be Giants' internet-only collaboration with eMusic back in the pre-bust boom days of 2001, to the propulsive, four-on-the-floor dance groove of 'You're On Fire' from last year's Nanobots release, the scope of IDLEWILD is as wide as it is beguiling.